The end of Lent

Confession moment: I decided to do Lent this year on a whim…well…more like within a moment of desperation.  I was anxious, stressed out, insecure, and a whole mess of other things.  I needed Jesus and fasting all social media for Lent was a great idea, but I wasn’t sure if I could make it all six weeks.

 

Looking back, I think it was the best thing I have ever done.

 

I made it all six weeks. Being off social media caused my insecurity levels to drop almost down to 0%. Stress and anxiety has melted.  And I’m closer to Jesus and much more honest about where I’m at in all areas of my life.

 

Am I perfect? Have I arrived?

Hell no.

But I know what distracts me when I try to focus on Jesus. And I know that there’s so much more stuff that he wants to work on in me.

Leave a Reply

